This page is also available in: Français (French)

Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram Web TV du LFB PRONOTE Petites annonces du LFB
illu_recrutement

Joining the LFB


Tuition fees, scholarships, applications... everything you need to know to register at the LFB

READ MORE
illu_inscription

Parent Info


Teaching, administration, extra-curricular, all the information parents want to know

READ MORE

Les OPEX du LFB

O ffered to students every day after class, the Extra Curricular activities (called OPEX) are optional and charged at very reasonable rates. Also open to outside students, the activity catalogue is constantly evolving to offer a wide range of quality animations.

Download the OPEX Registration Form to view the program for all classes. To register, complete and return the form to the reception desk.


The Lycée Français de Bali presents itself - OPEX

Frequently Asked Questions

1Will my child be bothered by languages?
The welcoming strategies of all students arriving with very different linguistic backgrounds, as well as the differentiation within modern language classes, allow each student to quickly find his or her place, to be at ease in the classes, and to progress very quickly. Multilingual projects and an active, lively and motivating pedagogy allow for rapid upgrading.
2Why is school so expensive when it is free in France?
The school is not free in France, it has a higher cost than that of French schools around the world, a cost that is paid for by the community through taxes. Tuition fees are assessed as accurately as possible in order to put the school in a position of financial equilibrium by offering students the best possible teaching conditions. As a result, the LFB is certainly one of the cheapest foreign schools in Bali. Families who are experiencing financial difficulties with school fees should contact the Consulate to consider applying for a scholarship, or the LFB to consider a staggering plan.
3Why don't students wear uniforms at the LFB?
For the time being, this is not the choice of the school community represented by the Governing Board and does not correspond to the needs of French schools in France or abroad, nor to the special needs of LFB students. Sportswear, which is functional, practical, comfortable and carries the LFB logo, is often worn by our students. It is mandatory for all outings, and then replaces advantageously a uniform.
4Is it possible with the French baccalaureate to integrate Anglo-Saxon universities?
The French baccalaureate is of a very high standard, higher than the international baccalaureat (IB) and allows our students to enter Anglo-Saxon universities, provided they have a TOEFL (Test of English as Foreign Language) or Cambridge IGCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education) certification. These certifications are prepared at the LFBfor students who wish to do so. Many Anglo-Saxon universities are looking for students from the French baccalaureate who represent a sure value.
5Can my child leave school before discharge, can he or she be absent for exceptional leave?
There is no compulsory schooling before the age of 6, so there is a certain tolerance for kindergarten students. From the first grade onwards, early departures or leaves of absence outside the periods provided for this purpose are generally prejudicial and are therefore strongly discouraged. It should also be noted that the allocation of state scholarships is subject to school attendance.

6Why doesn't the LFB have a canteen?
It's a matter of space. We do not have the space or structures to install a kitchen. Outdoor and supervised catering areas are available for students who eat their own meals.
7My child comes from a school system other than the French system. Will he have to take an entrance test?
Entry into kindergarten and pre-school is not subject to the test, it is from the second grade onwards that children from another system are admitted on the basis of an internal level test. Children who don't speak French when they arrive will gradually learn within their group, through interactions and communication situations, and will be helped by special arrangements (personalized assistance, French as a language of schooling FLSCO).
8Can I teach my child to read at home?
That is not recommended. That's what the trade teacher and school are for! Why not let the child evolve at their own pace within their group and share these great discoveries with their class and classmates? Parents do not necessarily have the skills and are not always in a good position to teach their child to read, and this can sometimes be a problem, especially if the child does not have the necessary prerequisites, which are gradually taught in nursery school.
9Why has the use of mobile phones by pupils been banned in the LFB?
In order to guarantee a positive classroom climate, avoid noise pollution, loss of attention, cheating and, more rarely, harassment.
10What does school insurance cover?
It is a civil liability and complementary to family medical insurance, which covers part of the medical costs inherent in an accidental situation arising during school and out-of-school activities.

The LFB on socials networks

Front Desk
Opening Time

  • 8a.m. - 5p.m.
  • Closed

Contact the LFB
at the following Number

Front Office: +62 361 4732 314

WhatsApp: +62 811 3985 888

Proposées aux élèves chaque jour après la classe, les Offres Pédagogiques Extra scolaires sont facultatives et payantes à des tarifs très raisonnables. Egalement ouvert aux élèves extérieurs, le catalogue d'activité est en perpétuelle évolution pour proposer un vaste choix d'animations de qualitées

Rendez-vous sur la page de présentation des OPEX pour découvrir toutes les activités proposées par le LFB en ce moment.

Le Lycée Français de Bali se présente - Les OPEX

Le FAQ du LFB

1Mon enfant arrive de France, sera-t-il au niveau en anglais ?
Les stratégies d’accueil de l’ensemble des élèves qui arrivent avec des bagages linguistiques très différents, ainsi que la différentiation au sein des classes de langues vivantes permettent à chacun de trouver rapidement sa place, d’être à l’aise dans les cours, et de progresser très rapidement. Les projets plurilingues et une pédagogie active, vivante et motivante permettent une mise à niveau rapide.
2Pourquoi l’école est-elle si chère alors qu’elle est gratuite en France ?
L’école n’est pas gratuite en France, elle a un coût plus important que celui des établissements français à travers le monde, coût qui est pris en charge par la collectivité par le biais de l’impôt. Les frais de scolarité sont évalués au plus juste afin de mettre l’établissement en situation d’équilibre financier en offrant aux élèves les meilleures conditions d’enseignement possibles. Les familles qui rencontrent des difficultés financières pour le règlement des écolages doivent se rapprocher du consulat pour envisager une demande de bourse, ou du LFB pour envisager un plan d’échelonnement.
3Pourquoi les élèves ne portent-ils pas d’uniforme au LFB ?
Ce n’est pour l’instant pas le choix de la communauté scolaire représentée par le conseil d’établissement et ne correspond ni aux besoins des établissements français en France ou à l’étranger ni à un besoin particulier des élèves au LFB. La tenue de sport, qui est fonctionnelle, pratique, confortable et porte le logo du LFB, est souvent portée par nos élèves. Elle est obligatoire pour toute sortie, et remplace alors avantageusement un uniforme.
4Est-il possible avec le BAC d’intégrer des universités anglo-saxonnes ?
Le Bac français est d’un très haut niveau, plus élevé que le BAC international (IB) et permet à nos élèves d’intégrer les universités anglo-saxonnes, à condition d’avoir une certification en anglais du type TOEFL (test of english as foreign langage ) ou Cambridge IGCSE (international general certificate of secondary education). Ces certifications sont préparées à l’EIFB pour les élèves qui le souhaitent. De nombreuses universités anglo-saxonnes recherchent les élèves issus du BAC français avec mention qui représentent une valeur sure.
5Mon enfant peut-il quitter l’école avant la sortie, peut-il s’absenter pour des congés exceptionnels ?
Il n’y a pas d’obligation scolaire avant l’âge de 6 ans, il y a donc une certaine tolérance pour les élèves de maternelle. A partir du CP les départs anticipés ou les congés en dehors de périodes prévues à cet effet, sont en général préjudiciables et cela est donc fortement déconseillé. Notons également que l’attribution des bourses d’état est soumise à l’assiduité scolaire.
6Pourquoi n’avez-vous pas de cantine ?
C’est une question de place. Nous n’avons pas les espaces ni les structures pour installer une cuisine. Des espaces de restauration extérieurs et surveillés sont à la disposition des élèves qui consomment leur propre repas.
7Mon enfant vient d’un autre système scolaire que le système français, devra-t-il passer un test d’entrée ?
L’entrée en maternelle et au CP n’est pas soumise au test , c’est à partir du CE1 que l’entrée des enfants venant d’un autre système se fait sur test de niveau interne. Les enfants ne parlant pas le français en arrivant apprendront petit à petit au sein de leur groupe, par les interactions, les situations de communication, et seront aidés par des dispositifs spéciaux (Aide personnalisée, français langue de scolarisation FLSCO).
8Puis-je apprendre à mon enfant à lire à la maison ?
Ce n’est pas souhaitable. L’enseignant de métier et l’école sont là pour ça ! Pourquoi ne pas laisser l’enfant évoluer à son rythme, au sein de son groupe et partager ces grandes découvertes avec sa classe et ses camarades ? Les parents n’ont pas forcément les compétences et ne sont pas toujours en bonne position pour apprendre à lire à leur enfant, et ce peut parfois être un problème, surtout si l’enfant n’a pas les prérequis nécessaires, qui lui sont enseignés progressivement à l’école maternelle.
9Pourquoi l’usage des téléphones portables par les élèves a-t-il été interdit dans l'enceinte du LFB ?
Afin de garantir un climat studieux en classe, éviter les nuisances sonores, les pertes d’attention , la triche et plus rarement le harcèlement.
10Que couvre l’assurance scolaire ?
C’est une responsabilité civile et une complémentaire à l’assurance médicale des familles qui couvre une partie des frais médicaux inhérents à une situation accidentelle survenue dans le cadre des activités scolaires et extrascolaires.

Le LFB sur les réseaux

Horaire d'ouverture
de la réception

  • 800 - 1700
  • Fermé

Contacter le LFB
au numéro suivant

+62 361 4732 314